Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Turn......

Although the theme for Mono Monday is 'turn', host Laurie54 has suggested adding suffixes to the word so I've added 'table'.  I bought this a couple of years ago to listen to my old vinyl singles and LP's and it has a Bluetooth facility to connect to smart speakers although I have actually connected it to a decent sound system.  It is exclusively for my old stuff though; having been brought up on vinyl and knowing its drawbacks (scratches, jumping, having to get up and turn it over every 20 minutes etc.), I'm afraid I wouldn't dream of joining the current trend of buying new music on vinyl; I'm perfectly happy with CDs and streaming.

We drove back home from my sister's in Sheffield today after a lovely few days.  My brother-in-law has just bought himself a classic car which he will take delivery of in a couple of weeks time so they will visit us in August with the new (old) car which should definitely be worth a blip or two.  It's been lovely seeing all the family but now I can relax and catch up on Blip over the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.