A place in time

By Verbosa

Meet Ella

Ella (9) came along to our line dance class today to accompany her mum as a service dog.  Mum has had a recent operation or two and is gradually regaining her mobility.  Ella was perfectly well behaved and simply rested on her tummy watching us all stepping to the music.  Bless her heart.  (Apologies for it not being a great photo of her, but she was quite shy and I didn't want to startle her.)

In other news, it was a day of joy:

- I received parcel #1:  the new Victorian style boots I had ordered from eBay (and they fit perfectly) - to be my replacement dance shoes (my first new footwear in...oh, years!)
- I received parcel #2: a vintage silver chain as a treat to myself (tee hee) from Silver Sterling Vault on Etsy
- It was sunny all day!

Thought for the day:

”I found that dance was key to keeping depression out of my life.  When you dance, things just go away, things don’t seem so bad.  There’s no better way to take care of health than through something as joyous and beautiful as dance.”

- Patrick Swayze

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.