Hpinkness

By Hpinkness

11th February 2024

11th February 2024 photo 42 of 365

After a busy weekend working on the van, I arrived back at my daughters for a few days before I head back down south. 

I visited Sots Hole Nature Reserve again, I really love this place, its a piece of heaven in amongst the busyness of West Brom.  Nature really is my happy place.

Today to my excitement walking through the woods, I spotted loads of Parakeets flying around in the woods, I stopped to observe and counted 6.

This Parakeet was disappearing into a hollow in the tree, I presume it must be preparing a nest or sitting on eggs?

After a bit of research I found out that birds are Bright Green Ring Necked Parakeets that originate from Pakistan.  The Parakeets were brought here as exotic pets and some were either released or escaped. 

I remember my other daughter Emerald sending me photos of the same species of bird in Loughton, Essex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.