Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Commute

Up early to catch the train over to Glasgow. A lovely bright sunny day and I grabbed this shot of the sunrise on the way.
Two regular meetings and bumped into a couple of other people in the cafe and their offices, then headed home and got back in time for a late sandwich lunch. Bit of admin afterwards, and flight booking for a Homeswap in May (to Siena). I planning on going with just a backpack, so hope my new packing cubes help me squash enough in!
Had a leftovers dinner, by which time it was feeling rather chilly so I settled onto the sofa with a blanket.
Later in the evening there was what sounded like an explosion outside and I looked out with some trepidation but it was apparently thunder….followed by a very noisy hailstorm! May need to go out by bus in the morning instead of walking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.