Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Turns

I had my guitar lesson this morning and it was good, a bit of work to do on the chorus but at the end Bruno said “I was nailing the intro/solo” which was probably a first. An unexpected bonus of having carpet over the laminate flooring is I can keep my guitar propped up by the chair in the sitting room and I’m finding myself picking it up and practicing much more. 

I managed to tidy up a bit more of the veranda and gave my easel a clean as it had got a bit grimy over the winter. It was so lovely with the sunshine and good to see it getting tidier!

Then I was going with Jo to collect Beau and we were going to have a coffee first. Another neighbour had walked past Jo and told her she was feeling low so Jo invited her (this time last year they were sworn enemies and she’s the one I encouraged Jo to make the first move last year) and it was a bit odd but overall good.

A beautiful sunset tonight (see extras).

Have been referring between Jo and her son, as they were both telling each other with raised voices at the same time that the other wasn’t listening! My concern is how it upsets Beau, and it seems quiet now so hopefully it will stay that way! The perils of being a Libran! 

Loved the way the two goldfinches turned in opposite directions, and so that's my MM entry for the theme of turn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.