O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Chef Flicky

Today's picture comes courtesy of the childminder. Flicky had a great day there today. She made pizza for lunch, and rock cakes for pudding. And she took some home. (just the cakes, she ate all the pizza. I was angry about this but grateful to get a cake!) 

In other news I had my performance review at work. Turns out I'm good at my job and my boss wants me to keep doing what I'm doing. Which is nice. 

Late night news: Mrs G had an online course she had to do this evening, so I put flicky to bed myself. We read "Oi Frog" it's ace. Followed by "Oi Dog!" It's also ace. I then put flicky in the cot and sat next to her hoping she would drift off to sleep. This sometimes only takes between 5-10 minutes. At time of writing this it's been one hour and 41 minutes since bed time. And she is still wriggling about her bed. After an hour I decided to give her some privacy. I gave her a book and told her I was off to sleep. She's still flipping through the pages. Which is weird and it's only a 6 page book. She certainly doesn't read as fast as her Mother. Who is currently on book number 10 of the year. And she has 4 waiting to be collected at the library. I am on book 2(not counting comics) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.