PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Chop chop

This is the result of recent days' working on the front hedge, including today. You can see how far I've got. Those daffodil bulbs, some in bud, I don't remember seeing last spring. They were doubtless buried inside the hedge and choked by ivy. My long-handled cutters are leaning against the lamp-post, my lovely thick leather gloves on the gate, alongside yet another bag of debris. All that on the ground was yet to be chopped up and added to the rest when I took this photo. Can't believe we've had three consecutive days of sunshine. It's really enabled me to make a difference.

While I worked I kidded myself that a robin was singing to me. Actually, I think his or her song was addressed to other robins with the message, "See all that mess (full of insects); as soon as she goes in, that's mine, that is! Beaks off!"

This afternoon, drove Mr PP to the health centre where he had 34 staples removed from his hip wound. It's a lovely clean scar, just two weeks after his op.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.