Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

backblip

Sun, coffee, newspaper.

---

On the phone with ExtraDays when a migraine aura began and I had to end the call abruptly and find the Imitrex.  The aura was an elaborate, multicolored prismatic and shimmering thing.  It started off small, the usual jagged sickle shape in the center of my eye which grew and grew.  The lower part kept a curve then the upper part unfolded like a stairway leading off to who knows where.  Some defined diamond-like shapes with tendrils, intriguing, and have been trying to recreate it on paper without success.  All in all about 15 mins of visual before the crush arrived. .

There had been warning signs for a few days that a migraine was on the way, not always easy to discern them clearly until the migraine arrives when I think to myself, oh yeah, that's why I feeling/sensing/doing that. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.