and through the wire...

By hesscat

Reflecting

On.Mondays I'm always on Arlo's evening walk, as we got out of the car, it poured down, Arlo seem to want to go back to the car but we persevered and it dried up.

Ms H went into work today, on her day off, to hand in her notice to her manager whom had called her at 9.30am to ask if she was opening up... "no, it's my day off", "oh no, it's probably me then", "yes it's you". When Ms H arrived at lunch time, her manager was just returning, she correctly guessed she was going to hand her notice in. She was worried about it beforehand, but it was all fine.

After my evening soaking, we were off up the toon toon to watch "All Of Us Strangers". Wow, I kinda knew half the story but the other half surprised me. The acting was superb, one of the best films I've seen in a while. We all survived with one tissue between us, ok, Ms H had the only tissue.  While nominated for BAFTAs, no nominations for Oscars, booo.... as is customary for a trip to the movies with no blip, stop at the canal to reflect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.