Seelye

By Seelye

Paris 1999 to 2,000

We were celebrating New Years Eve and had the most amazing time.  Martha, Jimmy (in the glasses) and I had a wonderful place on Ile St. Louis for 10 days.  Julio booked much later than us and had to stay elsewhere, he also missed his arrival flight to Paris.  He was always fun but a bit of a mess, he's the only one of us no longer living.  I sent this photo to Jimmy very recently and it made him so nostalgic he immediately booked a trip to Paris and leaves in a month.  It was quite a trip and that night we were out until the wee hours and didn't arrive back to our place until 5:00 a.m.  I remember badly wanting to dance on top of a bar we were at and my knee cartilage was so painful at the time I couldn't get up there.  The following year I had surgery on the first knee.

I also remember at age 15 when I saw 2001 Space Odessy that I thought I would be OLD when the year 2,000 arrived...HA!  I was 47.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.