Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Pilates and sauerkraut

After a bowl of porridge and a coffee I hopped on my bike and cycled down to Harbour Street for my Pilates Class.  It was good to start doing some exercise again.  By the time I got back home blipper Mima had been and dropped off eggs and plums.

After a light lunch I set about making sauerkraut with a cabbage MrMacD had picked from the garden five minutes earlier.  It took quite a while to slice all the leaves finely and some small carrots, also from the garden.  Salt was added, the vegetables were scrunched for a few minutes then left to create some juice.  After 30 minutes I scrunched the vegetables some more then packed them into a jar to ferment.  I washed the plums, chose some to sit for a few days to ripen and made jam with the rest.

MrMacD hasn’t been well today so I watered the garden for him before heating some leftovers for supper.  I dipped into blip journals, did Quordle, then decided it was time for bed.

I wandered around the garden in the sunshine and took photos of some of the flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.