The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Crossing the Line

Oh Lord I didn’t take any pictures all day apart from a couple of the new boundary. As soon as I’d marked it out popped the new K as we call her, (not to be confused with old K) and of course hang dog herself speiring at me about our plans. Ha, we have none of course apart from tidying up and planting. Mind you….
Later, off to Everyman to see American Fiction; another film being released in the busy awards season. I had high expectations - maybe slightly too high and what depressed my reaction to it was the woman a couple of seats along who indulged herself and her partner with performance laughter. She even brayed through the appalling trailer for the appalling “Wicked Little Letters” (yes, swear words! hoo hoo hoo, laff laff laff). Yes, but she didn’t laugh at the Wade vs Roe joke though as that was way over her head. Goddammit.
Where was I? Ah yes, getting cross.
Anyway, American Fiction, in my book, an absolute winner, and that ending, yes I laughed. Out loud. It’s a fabulous film for our times. 
The SK? She hated it. 
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.