Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Rollin', rollin', rollin'....

Tonight, I took a step towards recovering my fitness which has declined badly over my first 9 months of fatherhood. The remarkable number of colds and all the tasks and responsibilities that come with parenting mean I'm as unfit as I've been for many a year. I welcome all of it, after many years of waiting but really need to get a grip while the effects of langour are still relatively easily reversible. In such circumstances, a little exercise, often, is the best approach. And so, I dug out my cycling rollers and went for a 25 minute ride on our garden patio, accompanied by the baby monitor and a BBC Radio 5 Live documentary about the late James Hunt, 1970s Formula 1 world champion. Riding on rollers is great fun but takes a bit of practice - although I haven't done it for many mo.tbs, I only fell off once. But that's why I was riding between two garden chairs (getting going is the hardest part actually). And the only downside? The breeze from earlier had dropped and there were masses of biting midgies around - that's why I packed it in after only 25 minutes! Now just to repeat regularly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.