Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Purple Crocus

An early start this morning with a 9.15am appointment at the local hospital for my husband. We left early to avoid the school run, the people going to work and the traffic lights. We were very early; the traffic lights had gone and the traffic was almost non-existent. The visit had a favourable outcome.
 
Home to do some paperwork and write to my oldest friend to include with her birthday card. I have known her since I was five and spent a lot of time at her home; I was also one of her bridesmaids, many years ago. I do not see her these days as she lives some way away and neither of us want to drive that far.
 
Today’s picture is of some of the purple crocus flowering in one of the front borders; the extra is some snowdrops, which are flowering just beside the crocuses.
 
The temperature at noon today was nine degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.