Life At 60°

By Lifeat60Degrees

Muckle Roe Bridge

Who’d have thought -  5000 days of Blipping!  A lot has happened in that first day in 2010 that I posted a photo thinking I’ll do this for a year. The family has seen a few changes  with Marriages, Births, Retirements and death. The world swings between disasters  and I’m currently averaging 1000 photos per UK Prime Minister and 1250 per Scottish First Minister both of which could change by the time Blip 6000 arrives. I’ve always thought about stopping but never get round to it and I also think that while I hope to take a photograph every day I may update once a week and that may yet happen. One thing for sure is that Shetland has provided  me with the vast majority of my photos, particularly the South Mainland of the Island. It is great to look at photos from other parts of the world and while I’m not a great storyteller like some or a great commentator I do look at an awful lot of photographs every day.
I had great plans for day 5000 but a hospital appointment interfered with them but we headed north for a short while and took today’s photograph which is of the bridge over to Muckle Roe which has appeared before on Blip. Our trip didn’t last too long due to some very heavy rain.  Muckle Roe has around 130 inhabitants and has some great coastal walks. It was first connected Mainland Shetland by bridge in 1905.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.