Cully

By Cully

One word: Stuffed!

My Nan has been showing me a menu for a new fish and chip shop for a few weeks now. So today me and the boy took her and she was delighted. She had a clean plate by the end and insisted on having dessert. When she realised me and the boy ordered just one sundae to share she was mortified and tried to catch the waiters attention. Our fights are usual about who is going to pay not about having your own dessert. I won and we shared the sundae while my diabetic nan tucked into her two scoops of icecream. She later mentioned that it was her first day of her new insulin dosage and would be getting a call in the morning to read out her blood level readings! I doubt she will mention the dessert or the hot cross buns in the kitchen or the chocolate stash in the glass cupboard.

Oh and we have to mention that she wanted to take the manager home, think Sven Goran Eriksson / Sean Connery with a softer Scottish accent. The ladies got taste, I think we will be coming here again.

The boy enjoyed it too, taking advantage of the unlimited chips and bread and butter.

We didn't ask her to smile for the camera, it would have meant explaining what blip is. That would never have been easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.