Green56

By Green56

French Knots

A better day than forecast. I did a bit of cleaning and have started the invigilator training on line. I had a late brunch and so made pancakes as it's Pancake Tuesday and I have the rest of the soup I made last night for my main meal. I had a walk to the shops and bought some sealant and trigger to fill the gaps in the shower base. I haven't got round to doing it yet!
I did some more of my slow sewing, my picture looks nothing like the one in the instructions.It's meant to be a seascape!!! I am trying to use the stitches as advised and the blobby things are French knots. I had to watch the you tube video a few times before getting them right but I've learnt a new skill today!!! Totally out of my comfort zone doing this. I've put the colour version in the extras at the colours are why I bought it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.