Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Queensbury Classic.

A rather damp stroll around Queensbury this morning but it was a joy to be able to walk one of my favourite roads; Old Guy Road. I can't do it at the moment because it's absolutely no street lighting so after school it's not a wise idea. Not long before I'll be able to though. :-)

I enjoyed an afternoon trip to Pudsey where I looked around the giant Asda, with a lovely selection of candles, and the Marks and Spencer too.

Whilst driving back the news came through about the death of Steve Wright. I wasn't his biggest fan, by any means, however his voice, to me, will always be iconic as an avid radio listener. You had to feel for Sara Cox who was on air as the news was announced, and somehow managed to continue broadcasting...and Bobbie Pryor who broke down whilst doing the travel news. Gosh, what a shock.

Final Silent Witness, of the series, tonight. I love it so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.