brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

A bookish moment .

Tidied the kitchen.
Tidied the front garden.
Replenished the bird feeders.
Finished cooking the Swedish pea soup . Walked Bramble.
Picked up washing from Jessica’s.
Hunted for organic fruit and veg , no joy.
Bought a bucket that will do for Bokashi.
Ordered Bokashi bran , fermenting jars ,seeds and number blocks for Arthur’s birthday.
Visited timber yard to pick out timber to make new raised bed.
Chose and ordered a tripod ladder .
Nothing caught my eye to photograph so I have taken a shot of some books that I have enjoyed , am enjoying, hope to enjoy shortly.
The fungi book was written by a good friend , I was hoping to identify yesterday’s fungus. In the end I used google lens and apparently it is edible and called Witches Butter Fungus , a variety of jelly fungus.

https://www.thespruce.com/basics-of-bokashi-composting-2539742

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.