Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Pancake day

It’s a funny old week. I finish the job I was so happy to start just over two years ago on Thursday. In a hundred ways I’m very relieved to be going but I am leaving some just lovely teams I have put together. And then I have a week off and then I start a brand new job. As in completely brand new, starting everything from scratch.

Hannah says I’m being very odd. I have been feeling really quite flat. I have been trying several things to get myself out of it including wearing my favourite cardigan today. I also sat and planned all my meals this week, all tasty new things, wrote a shopping list and went and bought it all. That seems to have done the trick tbh, I’m feeling much better. I’m not a fan of changing jobs at all.

So I had a nice linguine kale thing for tea. And then a perfectly cooked pancake. Apparently Wills dinner was too much for him and he will have pancakes tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.