SusanKC

By SusanKC

My Pharaoh Cat

This is my cat Pharaoh, and he thinks he is... A Pharaoh... lol... Every morning I put out my 2 cats breakfast, but Pharaoh is first to the window to soak up the sun as he knows it moves away pretty quick in the morning... My other cat, my little Roxy girl, is the greediest cat and will wolf down all her meal in one go, within 2 minutes actually... And Pharaoh is an all day eater... I think it stems from, their very different births... Pharaoh was born in Cardonald cat and dog home, where he always had food and handling. Roxy was born on a farm from a farm cat and probably had to fight for her food and had no handling... We can lift Pharaoh and carry him around. Roxy does not let us lift her at all, but she doesn't mind sitting on your lap... So because of their different eating habits, she has on more than goodness knows how many times she has stolen his dinner. We had to invest in a special dish that only opens for Pharaoh using his microchip. A bit like a cat flap... She often sits by his dish because she knows there is food in there. She wonders why it won't open for her... Lol... Sorry for the cat rant. 
But they are like chalk and cheese... lol... Pharaoh is very laid back and she is a nervous wreck... lol... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.