Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Dried Hot Peppers

...from our garden. My favorite thing to do with them is to grind them to make a powder which I add to chili. These are Birds'Eye and Ghost Peppers....quite hot so I often mix them with a milder variety to tone them down a bit. 

Jim is still working on my phone. I have my old number back, and I can phone out on it, but I don't receive calls which go straight to voicemail without taking a message.  I don't use my phone as a phone very much, but the worry is that my messages are floating around in the either or, worse yet, going to somebody else. It's all a bit much for me to take on board and even Jim says he thinks it's the provider's problem, not the phone.

Took spike to the doggy eye doctor who said his eyes look great. One eye is on the lower end of the tear production scale, so it's more, (sorry) eye- wateringly expensive ointments to stimulate tear production in one eye.We spent the rest of the time talking about knee replacement surgery. She had one knee done quite awhile ago, and says that the other knee is ready but she isn't. She gave me some good advice and a hug when I left. She really is quite a sweet lady with a big soft spot for Spike!

On to the orthopedic office to pick up another application for a temporary disabled person's license. I didn't have the energy for another stop at the AAA office to turn it in. I'll do that tomorrow. 

I've tasked John with the job of keeping an eye on Spike as for awhile we really will be the halt leading the blind....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.