airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

The times - they are a changing….

I have been trying to rearrange dad’s kitchen so the things he uses daily are more accessible. This includes getting rid of a few things he will never use. There were a few cookbooks and recipes on a shelf that I know he will never use so I sorted them. This book has always been around and when I looked it was printed in 1954. They married in 1955 so I’m guessing it was probably a wedding present. I have recently started using my pressure cooker again so looked at the chapter on this. I am not sure I will be using this recipe any time soon. Whilst I do love tongue, using it as a garnish has never occurred to me. ( I kept this book )

Dad got home today. The daily welfare check came before dad was home - and it is to check he is ok , not to make him a meal. I think we may have some fun finding a care package that suits us.

In the meantime I just hope he doesn’t ask for a boiled calf head!

I have left Mr H up there, I am back via Manchester - looking after the grandchildren for 2 hours while Miss H finished her course. They were a delight as ever. I think it will be good to get into my own bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.