ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Windmill 'De Zandhaas', Santpoort

'Zandhaas' = 'Zanthaas' = 'Sand Hare'
'Santpoort' = 'Santport'.

Extra -- the windmill frame of the fire extinguisher!  Can you spot the red sign?

Thin veil of clouds, as you can see, but sunlight through the haze.  I was rather fortunate with my timing as the clouds were quite, quite anxious to creep back into place, so I obliged by hurrying up.  Some good shots, nonetheless, but no panoramics because a few steps back and the view would have been blocked by trees.  I should be thankful already that there weren't any buildings right next to it, and that it was facing both sun and road.  My first hunting shot in almost two weeks... hopeless weather here.

Nice thing this evening was the first of the new series of Death in Paradise.  Last year, I missed the premiers in the evening and some episodes I didn't get to see till November.  The rest of the time at home was spent with the usuals.  Thankful for the hunt today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.