Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Heart-y Breakfast!

Happy Valentine's Day!

It was more fun to do a collage this morning to include my healthy breakfast, some crochet, my decorations for the month of February and... some very dark chocolate which will be shared!

I recently  changed my G.P. to a lady doctor living in my area and an easy walk away. I am thrilled that she has excellent knowledge and advice on  living a healthy lifestyle. We discussed exercise, diet and supplements. I take no medication for any health issues, What will I change? I plan to do a brisk 30-minute walk every day (without my camera, which slows me down), starting the day with a healthy breakfast, adding Brazil nuts and ground Flaxseed to my daily diet and drinking 1 1/2 liters of liquid every day! Coffee does not count. Water and herbal teas are best.

Another sunny day and I'll soon be off on that brisk walk!

For anyone interested, my breakfast this morning was: kefir, ground flaxseed, psyllium (for fibre), blueberries and flaked almonds. Then I had one slice of walnut bread, spread with 1 tsp of almond purée and topped with sliced apple. Did you notice the heart-shaped spoon?! Made by Alessi!

My blood test results were all good, my blood pressure good. I must be doing something right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.