AndrewInArabia

By andrewmowat

Australia Day 11 - Darwin, NT

Unfortunately our trip to watch the Jumping crocodile cruise on the Adelaide River was cancelled, not due to the rain, but lack of people. As most things seem to be closed for wet season, we decided to go for a walk. Typically the rain started as we left the hotel. First to the Waterfront , then walked through the Esplanade Park up to Cullen Bay. My family originally came from Cullen Bay in Scotland, not this plush marina. 

Lucky the marina has loch gates, so when I dropped my phone off a jetty, I was not at risk of a salty getting me before the phone. Cullen Bay lies to the south of Fannie bay. Why are there no crocs in Fannie Bay…because the sharks have eaten them all! Although there are four beaches that are safe. 

We then walked back to the centre and had a beer after the 10 km walk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.