snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Wednesday...

I had my weekly appointment with my GP at 7:30am, all been too much, I cried... We chatted about dealing with some things... My friend Nic - her mum has cancer, first time around Chemotherapy got rid of it but then 3 months later it was back and a much bigger mass than earlier, she's been having Chemotherapy and late last week she ended up back in hospital, Chemotherapy hasn't worked this time and there's nothing more they can do... So on Monday she said she wanted to go home, now it's a matter of time... It's going to be tough on Nic having to watch her mum die plus look after her dad who's got dementia and is struggling with the situation...

I phone the hospital enquiring about my Kidney surgery and it's looking like mid March, so at least another 4 weeks of waiting... ggrrr...

Hawk Moth Caterpillars have eaten the leaves off one of my Peace Lily plants... ggrrr...

I had a coffee soft serve at the coffee roasters... Yummy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.