love_gabby

By love_gabby

Strange how memories work…

I’m currently sat in my bath, fully clothed… tearing manky silicone out of the edges.

It’s boring and my thumbs hurt but;

I remember when I put this silicone in, it was about 1am and I was bawling my eyes out. I can tell you that crying and precision work don’t mix with each other.
I was doing it while my partner at the time periodically came in to argue with me about something or another. He would never leave me alone if he wanted an argument. He’d belittle me to the point of just breaking me. I didn’t know it at the time but he was abusive.

Now I’m doing this silicone and I’ve got beautiful roses downstairs, and texts coming in from the purest man I’ve ever known. The man I’m with now would sooner jump out of the window than be the reason for my hurt. It’s funny how things change isn’t it? Couldn’t imagine being this happy back then.

Anyway… enough of this mindless reminiscence, I’ve got a job to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.