A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

MMC2024 :: Day 14 :: Barn Mice

Mono Month Challenge 2024
Derelict Week DS389
WidWed140224

...and any other challenge this might fit!

My good lady and I had dinner in Leyburn at a large auction house, very busy but I had pre-booked. We both enjoyed a lovely chicken, mushroom and ham crumble with seasonal roast vegetables. 

The displays hadn't changed too much since our last visit but they had some Thompson 'Mouseman' furniture on display awaiting an upcoming auction. I have included an extra of the pieces and a detail of a carved mouse. A little difficult to take as they were behind glass. The chair at the desk had the mouse carved on its leg. The chair is an English Oak Monk's chair, circa 1929 and expects to sell between £2000 - £3000.

Travelling to Leyburn I spotted my main Blip and made a note to stop on the way back. Ideal for Derelict Week and as I love the local countryside I've added it to Wide Wednesday as well. Most of the Dales was covered in mist which doesn't quite show here.

I spot a few buildings like this as we explore our area but very rarely can I find a place to stop. I had some luck today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.