pandieb

By pandieb

Hooks

An early and indoor one today as I'm unlikely to go anywhere now. 

It's been a bit of a day of bits; Himself had to go and see his Mum's GP, who'd obviously forgotten the appointment and didn't turn up. That disrupted his day (and mood). I was tidying up some of the accumulated detritus that's collected as a result of the loft being out of action and the garage being full of displaced boxes, plus did a few boring jobs; ironing, replacing curtain hooks (what do they all do with curtains in this house, I've never had to replace so many curtain hooks in my life), restringing the washing line (in the rain),  clearing the bits of the garden that aren't sodden. You know, the bitty jobs that accumulate over time and just need doing.

In true St Valentines Day fashion, he's going running with his club later and I shall relish in some time to myself 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.