NeuViewPhoto

By NeuViewPhoto

natural beauty

For a number of years now, the tourism department where we camp has had an adventure passport - to get you to explore the county. the idea I believe came from the Amazing Race - you find a clue to the location where your passport gets stamped. My parents and I decided that we would take part this year and so we went out and got our passports. Mum and I planned out our trip for the day - Wiarton, Purple Valley, Lions Head and then ending in Stokes Bay. Wiarton was a bust - we couldn't find anything regarding the adventure passport where it said to look, so we moved on to Purple Valley. Again, we came across the same problem.
We were hot and frustrated, so we threw our passports in the back of the vehicle. As navigator (yes, I'm 21 in the 21st century and I can read a map!!), I looked at the map and saw we were close to Cape Croker. Hey Mum, want to go to Cape Croker? Off we went, down winding and sometimes gravel roads and made our way to the lightstation at Cape Croker. The natural beauty there was breathtaking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.