eyesee

By davidc

W-I-D-E on Wednesday: Something/Someone you Love

Well there's no prize for guessing who I love most - My lovely Editor and the rest of the family. That's taken as read. But my Editor agrees to feature in my blips only on rare occasions.

So what thing do I love? Well, blipping is included here of course - and photography generally. But I also love messing about with technology. I've recently decided that my 12-year-old (home built) desktop computer is getting a bit slow for photo editing. I've pondered building a new one but thought that installing a modern graphics card might suffice for a while. It came yesterday and I've just installed it - if you're non-techy it's the white slab to the left of centre. And whoosh! It's certainly speeded up many of the photo editing functions so I hope to be able to put off the evil day of spending money on a completely new computer. This one has been so stable and reliable I'm loathe to part with it - and if/when I do need a new one the new video card will work in that.

I've continued the MonoMonth challenge as you can see - and as it's Valentine's Day I've added one of the chocolate hearts which my Editor gave me this morning (along with a nice bottle of New Zealand Pinot Noir but I couldn't fit that into the photo). And I've taken the photo with my fisheye lens to make it wide.

Thanks again to AndrewNZ for hosting Widwed this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.