A LOOK AT FOX PHOTO CENTRAL

During the 2 weeks we photographed the Fox Family.
We used our blue Explorer as a blind,

Nmbr-1 and I sat on the passenger side.
With our windows rolled part way down, and
Using a swim noodle to support our lenses.

A swim noodle?
Nmbr-1's nifty idea.
Cut the noodle down to fit length of the window.
Add a slit in the bottom, so it fits snuggly over the top of the glass.
Brilliant. Plus, very steady.

This old log pile's been laying here for many years, and
Was the Family Home.

I've read that fox dens are smelly,
Yet, I detected no odor.
I've read that the outside of fox dens,
Are littered with the carcasses of small animals.
Yet, I saw only a single feather.

Even though I've watched the kits,
Rush in and out of the den.
I couldn't locate any openings.
A veritable fortress.

Photos of the pups romping and play-fighting
Were taken near another log pile to the left of this one.
For these images we drove about a block and a half
And photographed from the road with a long lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.