debsdad

By debsdad

Pineapple

This is not the Blip I intended today we went to Girton College Cambridge for a memorial buffet. A couple we know and who have lived in the village for many years died 2 days apart a few weeks ago, Mary  was a student at Girton and the buffet was in the library. It was really nice nothing formal as they had requested just family and friends gathering to reminisce in lovely surroundings.
As we left I thought I took a picture of the front of the college but nothing on my phone so what do I do. Well we have this pineapple (a decorative one) was purchased by Deb several years ago and when it finished and started to die off she gave it to me. I cut the top off and got it rooted and it has grown with hardly any care and this winter is producing a couple of side shoots, are we going to get fruit? As you see we have a few snails hiding on it.
Went for a walk as far as the river late afternoon
Cloudy and some rain very warm 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.