Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Dad

With it raining, it was a good day to visit my dad in Penarth (Nr Cardiff, South Wales, UK). It's a good hour drive there but you only have one dad and it has to be done a few times a month. With the A40 from Monmouth being closed due a landslide, the return journey was even longer with a detour via country lanes.

I used to love Cardiff but no longer miss it. The only reason to travel there now is family. It's gone really scruffy and I don't think it's improved in anyway since my youth.

 The reason I mention this is that this week's W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge has the theme 'something or someone you love' (it is Valentine's Day!) My dad is 92 this June and is amazing for his age - still driving, social media, online banking, petanque, D-I-Y, cooking, etc.  You just have to love that and love that he's my dad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.