campervan man

By campervan

Detective work

We are getting between 3 and 4 eggs a day from our eight chickens.
This is the good news, the bad news is that most of them are being destroyed before I can collect them.
Following a careful and methodical investigation I think I have identified the culprit, the hen with the darkest feathers. She was appreHENded and detained last night in hen jail. Today we had 4 unbroken eggs. Significant proof I believe.
I now had the problem of what to do with her, she can not remain in jail but will she reoffend if released? She will have to stay in jail another night, giving me longer to decide on her fate. 

I had a very early hospital drive this morning so I left a card and (very) small bunch of flowers for Sue to find when she got up. On my return I found a card for me and a box of my favorite chocolates.
This was not the end of Valentine treats, we returned to the 1970's for the rest of the day. 
We went to an early afternoon screening of the new Bob Marley film, very good music  but I did not understand a lot of the dialogue as it was in Jamaican Patois. This did not spoil the film, we got the gist of what was being said and made it far more realistic.
After the film we went to Kings Lynn Wimpy Bar for a meal.  When I first moved to London in the early '70's most of my evening meals were in a Wimpy bar, probably contributing to my (then) very slim figure and amazing display of acne. Neither of us could recall visiting one since then but we both agreed the quality had not changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.