Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Baking Again

I've been missing from blip for quite a few days. I've been too busy/too tired/without download cables/had various other excuses but now I'm back home I'll be filling in the gaps.

I can't say I'm in The Land Of The Little Tykes much longer as the 12-year-old is nearly as big as me! It's childminding week in Yorkshire and here we are baking again. The grandchildren are no longer very interested in posing for the camera, they just want to get on with the job.

They asked if we could make some chocolate-chip fudgy biscuits. I was pleased that it was from a recipe, not from a bought packet. I like all the gathering and weighing out of ingredients.

These biscuits were absolutely gorgeous so I brought the printed-out recipe away with me. All I have to do is change the butter to margarine and the milk chocolate to dark chocolate and it's something else I can use for a treat for #2 Daughter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.