Greenstead

By Greenstead

Flowers

I received this beautiful bunch of white roses today. It was a lovely surprise. I had been to the market this morning and bought some daffodils. Sadly they are outshone by the roses, but I will still enjoy them. After lunch I was off to my art group. I am trying to finish my current work but keep spotting things that I want to change. I need to stop fiddling with it!
I was going out to my WI Meeting tonight so having forgotten to have pancakes yesterday, I declared it was pancake day today :-)
I had expected tonight’s WI meeting would be rather boring. We were having a talk on First Responders and Defibrillators. I was surprised to find the talk was very informative and interesting. You can see the speaker with his ’model’ in extras. We then had refreshments with some delicious cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.