Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

For me

I arrived home yesterday, and David surprised me with a lovely bunch of flowers.
He doesn’t often do that.

He said they were for either of the following reasons, I could take my pick.
1- A welcome home gift.
2- It was our 25th wedding anniversary while I was away ( I forgot!)
3- A Valentines Day  surprise ( we never do Valentines Day!)

Lucky me.

A not so happy thing to see on arriving back in Christchurch was the awful sight of the fire raging on the Port Hills, above the city and not far from our neighbourhood.
It is burning in the opposite direction to us so we are not in its path.
It is so dry here , huge area of land has been burned and is still burning. Fire crews, helicopters etc have been working day and night.
Hopefully it is under control, but we all have to be conscious of how dry it is now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.