JMK

By JMK

Keeping Cool

It was a cool morning and then it heated up to 29c. Luckily it wasn't very sunny. 

I had to have my new glasses altered today as they were catching the top of my ears. They do feel a bit better now. It is taking a while to get use to them as they are much smaller than my last pair.

This Bumblebee was hiding in this Begonia. I watched him for a while but he didn't move. I could see he was still alive. It was hot so he must have been resting there for a while. The next time I looked, he was gone. 

The fire on the Port Hills is still out of control. The good news is...so far no houses have been lost nor loss of life. Here is a link if you are interested to read about the fire. There have two other fires not far from Christchurch. They seem to be under control at the moment. 

Update this evening on the fire. One home has been destroyed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.