Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Lilac growing wild …..

….. ….. ….. on the Arrow River Track (also part of the Coronet Loop Trail). Such a gorgeous colour and flowering profusely just now.

I started off by doing the chores at my daughter & son-in-law’s, and then visited a friend in her home (so close to the mountains!) at Arthur’s Point. What a treat! She’s very artistic and she and her husband have built a home that really fits the environment. It’s built with local stone and wood; beautiful.

This afternoon I met up with another girl friend who is a driver for Nomad Safaris, which means that she’s an amazingly good driver. The places those 4WD drivers are asked to take passengers is incredible. There’s 27 river crossings on one of their routes; she’s a lead driver too.
I take my hat off to her.

Missy & I headed up the Arrow Gorge after all that, to get amongst it all. There’s a collage of that walk in Extras.

PS I’ve learnt that today’s image is actually of buddleia, not lilac. Apparently it’s a pest and DOC wants to get rid of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.