jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Catkins.

A walk down by the river in Guildford. We had met with a friend from church this morning,for a coffee. He wants to help with the Welcome team, such an important role in a large church community, well also in any community. After, Suzy had some work to do and so I went for a muddy walk down by the river. It has been rainy lately so I had to pick my way around the puddles. Part of the walk follows the North Downs way that I had walked many years ago.
The catkins remind me that spring is coming and a few dafodils bowing under the rainy weather reminded me that it will be warmer and sunnier soon. I walked on with new found optimism.
Gratefuls:
Coffee and croissants and good conversations.
The promise of Spring.
Memories of past walks and old friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.