StephenF

By StephenF

Not the best of Valentine's Days

Yesterday was, of course, St Valentine's Day but I felt I should spare fellow blippers the sight of my broken tooth on the day itself.  I didn't take the photo - my dentist did. I broke it on a yoghourt coated peanut that I was chomping away on when walking from the car park to watch Woking play Hartlepool on Saturday with, coincidentally, my dentist's husband. Fortunately, when I rang the surgery on Monday morning, she had a cancellation at 11.00 yesterday so off I went to Farnham where she carried out an incredibly impressive repair which took rather longer than the half-hour allowed for emergency appointments. The tooth had had quite a bit of work done on it in the past so the previous fillings had come away and bits of the tooth had also broken off. Happily, I didn't have  any pain and it hadn't looked like this until my dentist started to work on it, then everything fell apart. She is hoping the repair will last - it looks as good as new (see extra photo taken, not very expertly, myself) - but won't rule out me having to see 'H' the demon tooth-puller at some point - she doesn't extract teeth herself. So that was my Valentine's Day 2024 - 49 years to the day since I proposed to my wife. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.