Frontier

By Frontier

Ramen Festival

Dave Stryker - Summit

The Mrs and I had a nice day out and went to the Ramen festival! Good times. We had two bowls each of different ramen from different parts of Japan. We definitely had more than we could eat but had a good time. The last time we went was about 6 years ago.

We went to the bookstore and got some books. I nearly went crazy to buy 4 but bought just one. I’ve finished 3 last month (fastest reading from me) so I was a little excited to get something new, but held it for Difficult Conversations by Douglas Stone, Bruce Patton and Sheila Heen. I smashed through the first three chapters and find it very interesting, particularly for how I deal with people at work and other areas of my life.

It’s been applied immediately and given me a better approach to appreciating people. I’ve been too hyper focused on what I want to do that I don’t consider others as much as they deserve.

Looking forward to reading through the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.