Munni

By Munni

Way too Warm

It was a foggy, damp morning, when I drove to my mother’s house for the regular check by her care insurance counselor. This time the counselor didn’t visit in person, but per video call, which broke up repeatedly on her end. So it took quite a long time, and my mother got increasingly bored by the procedure and asked (loudly) why we had to bother with this nonsense.

When the bureaucratic act had ended, I stayed for an early lunch and talked to the carers. After last week’s quarrels, they have found a pragmatic basis for working together again. I hope the peace will last. 

It was a very mild day, with 14 degrees in the Taunus hills and 16 in the valley. That’s exceptional for February, and the bees are already out, visiting all the early Spring flowers. It’s lovely, but also worrying, as everything is weeks earlier than normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.