marny1806

By marny1806

I'm so excited

This is Max. Isn't he cute? I met him for the first time today and we went for a walk. He's not my dog but he might become my walking companion once or twice a week or for a weekend occasionally.

As much as I would like to have a dog of my own, I don't think that would be a good idea considering my various health problems. But I couldn't stop thinking about it and then I found a solution: I put an ad up on "Ebay Kleinanzeigen", asking if someone would be okay with me walking their dog once or twice a week or I could care for it if the owners are away for a weekend or something like that.

And yesterday a woman contacted me and we met up today for a walk with Max. She lives in the same street as I do which is great. The walk went well and we exchanged phone numbers. She said I should call when I want to take Max for a walk and I told her already that I'd call next Tuesday or Wednesday.

It was so uncomplicated and now I'm very excited that I'll have a dog occasionally :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.