Hollieberry

By Alichap21

A miserable morning

The rain just didn't stop although the downpour was never torrential but it was wet enough to make photography tricky.

After having coffee with a friend in the Silverburn shopping centre I made my way home via the pond in Rouken Glen.
A few dog walkers, certainly not the usual numbers walking round the pond with their carry out coffees.

The swans and their youngsters are all still on the pond .... no sign of any parental aggression so the youngsters are obviously not ready to find their own forever homes.  I spotted three Pochards but they just wouldn't come close enough to get a decent photo. I don't ever remember seeing a cormorant on the pond but I spotted one standing at the edge of the island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.