Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

When I began avoiding the swollen river by riding to work along residential streets it was too dark to see cheery paint colours, but as soon as the mornings began to brighten, these two neighbours attracted my attention. They remind me of my favourite Ladybird book – The Elves and the Shoemaker (see extra)

On the subject of fairy-tales, here's one I think you'll like. I am currently experiencing blocked ears and have been unable to clear them myself for more than a fortnight. There are places in Bedford offering microsuction services for £70 – the same price for one or two ears, but given that I have a completely wonderful GP whom I seldom trouble, I thought I would at least ask the question. So yesterday evening I emailed the surgery to ask if this is a service they provide and when I arrived home from work this evening there was an email asking me to call the surgery. At 17:55 the phone was answered within two rings and I was offered an appointment for Monday morning.
I have the best NHS GP imaginable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.