Pisky29

By Pisky29

RIP Celia

Today Celia died, aged 83, after a series of illnesses which led to her effectively wasting away.

She was the mother of my two best friends, Sue and Mo, who are very much like sisters to me. Celia treated me like the son she never had, and was convinced I’d eventually marry at least one of her daughters! (This was despite my having married someone else, and each of them marrying elsewhere too!)

I took this photo of her and husband David about 35 years ago, obviously in happier times. He was a gifted artist and art teacher, now he’s got Parkinson’s and can’t draw or paint any more, has recently had to move into a home and has lost his wife of almost 60 years. Can you imagine how he’s feeling? No, neither can I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.