CodladhSnámh

By RP1

D'oh

I made a bad decision on the haircut front. A got a walk-in appointment at 9am....I think the girl was new to the job. Anyway, it will grow back.
I spent some time wandering around Montpellier, I had forgotten about the small one-off shops. It made me happy to see toy shops and bookshops alongside a model shop (with a woman in her 70s behind the till) all still standing. It is a very pleasant easy city to wander round.
I saw a photographic exhibition of Paul Wolff l'Homme au Leica - some great shots of everyday life, alongside some photos of the Berlin Olympics.
I picked up a rental car, just for 14 hours to get us to Marseille tomorrow. I ordered a Twingo or similar. I got a C-Class Mercedes! Verrrrry fancy.
Dinner at the new-to-me market in Jacou. We ordered from 4 different stalls and between us we had fish platters, Lebanese platters, risotto and a burger. We sat outside and enjoyed it with a bottle of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.